Zinefest

Nothing says “restive” after a long week of work like a convention table. Zinefest is one of the local (SF) events where you truly get to interact with the genuine aficionados and producers of indie press. I like it for that reason, and because I find there’s more folks attending who are looking for original artwork, prints, and unique items.

This time around was especially fun because Sarah (wonderful girlfriend) and shared a table. She had massive amounts of original creations (hand-bound books, photos taken with real film(!), hand-painted novelties, and so on) that went over fantastically.

I got to talk about Father Robot a little more and I think we built up some real excitement for the future of the series.  I also got some nice sketching done, which I’ll put up here over the next few days.  In the meantime, here’s a quick pic of happy me at my half of the table.

Zinefest_2013

About Sam Garland

Freelance illustrator specializing in science fiction and fantasy artwork.

Posted on September 2, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

