Awesome slacking

“How’s that next comic book page going?” you might ask.

“Um, fine…” I say, while failing to make eye-contact.

“Is the issue almost finished?”  you ask, tapping your foot impatiently.

“It’s getting there,” I evade, and then deflect with, “why are you in such a hurry?”  Then, suddenly on you like an old cat, “Good illustration takes time!  Just let me work!”

As you then wander away, confused by my irrational emotion, I got back to what I was actually drawing:

spacesuit_3

I call him “pillow pants.”  The other space-folk mock him…

 

About Sam Garland

Freelance illustrator specializing in science fiction and fantasy artwork.

Posted on November 18, 2013, in Practice Pieces, Sketchbook, Spacesuits Required and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

