Being out of it.

LoaP_preview_2

Sometimes I feel like I’ve been dosed.  It’s been an unbelievably busy Fall for me.  I rarely sleep enough.  I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot and I’ve been productive.  The above image is from a comic commission that’s been keeping me pretty busy.  I prefer to be drawing robots and spaceships, and drawing panel after panel of emotional people in rather drab hospital environments has been a real challenge!  I learned a lot, though, and made some headway in keeping character consistency, which is much easier to do with robots…

Anyway, the story for the above illustration can be a real downer at times, and it was made more emotional by talking to some of the actual people the story is written around.  I was tempted to make an alternate ending where a giant mech bursts in and saves the day.  Maybe later…

 

About Sam Garland

Freelance illustrator specializing in science fiction and fantasy artwork.

Posted on December 30, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

